Learning Collaborative


What is a Learning Collaborative? As a part of the Building Capacity for Transformation Section 1115 demonstration waiver, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) issued Special Terms and Conditions (STCs) requiring the New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) provide Integrated Delivery Networks (IDNs) the opportunity to participate in a “learning collaborative.” Learning collaboratives are forums which facilitate the sharing of best practices and lessons. The New Hampshire DSRIP learning collaborative is supported by this website to help providers share ideas and data over time, as well as by “Innovation Agents” (IAs) who answer practical questions about implementation, and harvest good ideas and practices that can be systematically spread to others across the state.

What are the goals of the New Hampshire DSRIP Learning Collaborative? The primary goal of the learning collaborative is to promote and support a continuous environment of learning and sharing, based on data and information transparency, in an effort to bring meaningful improvement to all IDNs.

Who is participating? IDNs are composed of an Administrative Lead organization and several partners, and serve as vehicles to improve integration and coordination between physical health, behavioral health, and community service providers to serve the whole person. Each IDN Administrative Lead acts as a coordinating entity for planning and implementing waiver projects, and ensuring that the network meets all state and CMS requirements. IDNs are thoughtfully designed to foster relationships between behavioral health providers and other health care providers that are necessary to achieve the state’s vision for system transformation. IDN partners include, but are not limited to, Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs), and/or Community Health Centers or Rural Health Clinics, Community Mental Health Centers (CMHCs), other mental health providers, substance use disorder (SUD) providers (including recovery providers), hospitals, independent primary care providers (PCPs), psychiatrists, psychologists and other behaviorists, medical specialists, county organizations representing nursing facilities and correctional systems, peer and family support counselors, and multiple community-based social support agencies. DHHS has established three types of learning collaborative meetings for the demonstration waiver. IDN staff may participate in one or more of these meetings.

♦ MSLC All IDN Administrative Lead Meeting

♦ MSLC All Partner Statewide Meetings

♦ MSLC Statewide Project Implementation Meetings - A1,A2,B1


Home Page